In Uncategorized

At a recent Pentalateral Energy Forum, the two largest electricity-producing countries in Europe, France and Germany, along with another five European nations including Austria, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, and Switzerland, reached an agreement that is a joint declaration which commits to achieving the decarbonization of power systems by 2035.

The statement by the seven nations emphasizes that timely decarbonization of power systems is a prerequisite for achieving comprehensive decarbonization by 2050, as demonstrated by careful study and referencing the International Energy Agency’s (IEA) net-zero emission roadmap. Consequently, the seven countries endorse a collective goal of achieving the decarbonization of power system by 2035, contributing to the European power sector’s decarbonization by 2040, and further advancing towards the ultimate goal of comprehensive decarbonization by 2050.

Source: WeChat Official Account—鑫椤锂电

Disclaimer: The content provided above is intended solely for educational and reference purposes. The original author retains the copyright to the articles, and their reproduction is aimed at facilitating learning and knowledge-sharing. If there are any concerns regarding copyright infringement, please contact us for immediate removal. We value the intellectual property rights of the original creator and encourage readers to engage with the original work.

Recent Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Translate »